Testimonials

Cara and Nathan’s San Diego SandBox Wedding; November 2019

Photos coming soon!

Oh my gosh. Andrea is THE BEST. Before going through the wedding planning process, I had zero understanding of everything that a day-of wedding coordinator actually does. I thought they just roll on the scene with a vendor list and a few instructions and act as the point of contact and timekeeper for the day. I couldn’t have been more wrong.

Andrea was recommended to me by a mutual acquaintance. Even though we hired her as a “day-of” coordinator, she was helping us for months and months before the wedding. We had at least two or three 1-hour phone calls, and she came to our venue with us for a walk-through. She created our entire timeline, including what each vendor is doing by the hour. She helped answer any dumb questions we had and never seemed impatient or like she was too busy. She also offered to draft up the floor plan for our entire reception.

Closer to the wedding day, she became the main point of contact for all the vendors and shielded us from getting bogged down in our inbox during a very busy time. She and her team also did a large portion of the set-up for our reception. We just left sticky notes on items or boxes with what we wanted them used for and they executed everything beautifully. They also used their design eyes to make things even cuter or prettier than we had planned.

At the end of the night, I was looking around at what a huge mess we’d made and how much stuff needed to be boxed up and was so grateful that we didn’t have to worry about it. Andrea and her team boxed up everything for us, including all the flameless candles, votives, picture frames, games, leftover food, etc.

During the reception, Andrea and her team helped make sure things ran smoothly, helped us bus tables and fill water stations, and so much more. They seriously went above and beyond, and with a smile and such great attitudes. They were working for over 11 hours that day.

You may be naive like I was and think “I don’t want to spend money on a day-of coordinator. My [insert friend or family member] said they’d help us.” Give your friends and family a break so they can enjoy the day and celebrate with you instead of having them run around all day stressed and sweaty trying to do everything themselves and being left at the end of the night with a huge mess to clean up when all anyone wants to do is go home and crawl into bed.

If you really calculate all the hours Andrea and her team put into your special day (both leading up to it and on the day-of), it’s really incredibly affordable…. almost to the point where you’ll feel kind of guilty about what a good deal you’re getting. I’m about as “frugal” as they come, so please just listen to me and treat yourself to Andrea’s services.

Lindsay and Liam’s Wood Shedd Wedding; July 2019

Photos coming soon!

Andrea and her team at Events by Abel are AMAZING!!!! From our very first conversation I knew Andrea was the right day of coordinator for us. She was friendly, kind, and so so organized. She was helpful and supportive months leading up to our big day. She helped us find vendors we still needed, and helped us come up with organizational ideas to help our day run smoothly. My husband is an Aussie, and weddings are a bit different there, so Andrea helped us make the perfect timeline to fit all of our international needs. A few days before our wedding an emergency happened and our videographer had to head out of state. Andrea helped us navigate through that and continued to keep me calm and reassured me it would all be okay. Then on our wedding day our DJ was running late, but I had no clue. Andrea and her team were able to play our ceremony and cocktail hour music, and shielded me from the stress and worry until all was worked out. Andrea and her team busted their butts to make sure my wedding ran smoothly and they shielded me for knowing about the snafus that were happening. My wedding would have been a disaster without Andrea, and I am forever grateful. If I had to plan a wedding again, I would hire Andrea every time!

Cindy and Noah’s Joshua Tree Wedding; March 2019

Andrea is amazing!!! I searched LA, OC and SD for wedding planners extensively before choosing Andrea. So, I can say with confidence that she’s the best! We hired her as our Day of Coordinator for our Joshua Tree (Rimrock Ranch) wedding. In general, I’m a Type A planner who have a lot of trouble trusting someone else to take the reign. I was so worried that I wouldn’t be able to relax on my wedding day despite hiring a DoC. However, Andrea is a miracle worker. It’s probably the first time in my life I didn’t think/stress about anything. She kept me fed, watered and the the right amount of buzzed all day, talked to every single vendor, picked up my bouquet in another city, and earned the approval of my Asian parents (hardest task of all). Plus, our dessert table was royal wedding level beautiful thanks to her and her team. You know how everyone say that something will always go wrong on your wedding day? Well not only was our wedding day perfect, every little detail exceeded my expectations thanks to Andrea.

Shereen and Arash’s Spectacular Winter Wedding; December 2018

This review only lets me select three things that I like about the vendor, but honestly I wish I could select every attribute. Andrea has been beyond incredible from the moment I met her until after the wedding was complete. I didn’t think I’d find anyone who would ever be one step ahead of me, but every time I asked her a question about something, her answer was “already taken care of.” Her calm demeanor, professionalism, positive attitude, attention to detail, and ability to be there for you when you most needed it was unreal. I didn’t think coordinators like this existed. I find myself very lucky to have landed upon such a gem. I usually only take word-of-mouth referrals, but I’m glad I took a chance on Andrea using this thumbtack app. I will 100% be using her for future events, and I will give her the most high recommendation to all friends and family. She will not disappoint. Thank you Andrea for making such a special event less stressful for my family and me.

Stacye and Craig San Diego Destination Wedding; September 2018

Photos coming soon!

I just had my wedding last Saturday and Andrea made my day completely flawless. She went above and beyond and kept everything on track. I did not have to worry about a thing except saying my vows. She is professional, works her magic behind the scenes, and everything is done before you know it. We used her recommendation for some of the vendors and they worked out perfect as well. She is truly fabulous. I have already recommended her to two friends. I do not write many reviews, but felt like she is so extraordinary (along with her assistant) that they deserve for everyone to know about it. I cannot say enough about how happy I am that I went with Events by Abel. They made the day perfect.

Nisha and Aaron’s Long Beach Museum of Art Wedding; September 2018

I cannot say enough good things about Andrea. We had two events for our wedding and both were flawless thanks to all her hard work. We cannot have imagined more perfect execution. I know that she did an incredible job because my husband and I got to enjoy every moment of our events without any worry or stress. Andrea told us where to be whenever we needed to be doing something and the rest of the time was working diligently behind the scenes. She also always made sure every event in our wedding days started on time per our request, which I know was a challenge with my Indian family! She made sure so many little details were taken care of like adding a few flowers to our cake just to make it a little more special or helping us Ice our siblings. My whole family talked about how professional and detail-oriented she was. We can’t thank her enough. If you want a completely worry free and beautiful wedding, definitely work with Andrea. She will make sure everything you can & cannot think of will be taken care of!

Allison and Mike’s Spectacular San Diego Wedding at The Prado; September 2018

Photos coming soon!

Andrea was so easy to work with throughout the planning process even though I only booked her for the day of. She offered help and suggestion beyond what she was required and it was very obvious that she loves what she does. On the day of, I had very little to stress about regarding the logistics of the big day as I knew that Andrea and her team had it handled. She executed the vision I had for my day beautifully and handled all of the details with ease. I would definitely recommend using Andrea for all of your wedding planning and event needs…she does not disappoint!

Emily and Matthew’s San Diego Destination Wedding; August 2018

Review coming soon!

Fiona and Craig’s Magical Malibu Wedding; July 2018

Review coming soon!

Maria and Michael’s Beautiful Backyard Wedding; June 2018

Review coming soon!

 

Sam and Christina’s Fun and Fresh Spring Wedding; May 2018

Review coming soon!

 

Gus and Teresa’s Rainy and Romantic Wedding Day; March 2018

My husband and I can not thank Andrea enough for her attention to detail, proactive approach and overall dedication to ensuring everything ran smoothly. Rain or shine, in our case it rained but we would have never noticed because she went above and beyond along with our venue and florist to make magic happen for us. To us it was the most beautiful day. We think back to our day and can’t even imagine handling everything she did, we absolutely needed her that day and we can’t thank her enough. There is absolute value in hiring a day of coordinator, specifically Andrea Abel – hire her ASAP!

-Gus and Teresa

 

Jenna and Kyle’s San Diego Harbor Front Wedding Day; March 2018

Review coming soon!

 

Chris and Brandy’s “Very Kuhl” Las Vegas Wedding; November 2017

“Our venue was mostly inclusive, but we wanted to add some special details. In the months leading up to our wedding, Andrea helped us with brain storming, shopping trips, and research to help us execute our vision. The weekend of our wedding, Andrea was there every moment. From picking up glassware to event set up to item retrieval the day after (so helpful!!), we could not have done it without her! We would absolutely recommend Andrea’s services to anyone planning a wedding or special event.”

-Chris and Brandy

 

Jennifer and Vic’s Wedding Hike and Beach Elopement; September 2017

“Andrea was a joy to work with for our wedding. We wanted to keep it intimate and decided to do it on the fly, so we needed help at the very last minute and she was up for the challenge! She came up with all the special touches that I didn’t even know I wanted (until I saw them) and I was blown away by how thorough she was. She made me feel like a really special bride even though my wedding was non-traditional! I’d recommend her for both small, intimate weddings and bigger celebrations — she’s attentive, thoughtful, easy to work with, and all around fun! Thanks to Andrea for making our special day so easy and fabulous!”

-Jennifer and Vic

 

Corks Against Cancer Wine Tasting for the American Cancer Society; July 2017

“The Corks Against Cancer event was one of our best events of the year! Andrea was extremely organized and worked tirelessly to execute this amazing charity event. From securing wine donations to linens and draping to amazing catering by Inspired Catering and Events, the event was top notch! Andrea really helped take this team’s fundraising to another level with this event! We could not have asked for a better outcome!”

-Marilyn, Corks Against Cancer Sponsor

 

Dallas and Matt’s Picturesque Wedding in the Park; June 2016

Review coming soon!

 

Carol and Todd’s Vineyard Wedding; August 2015

Review coming soon!

 

Allison’s Under the Sea Baby Shower; July 2013

“From the fish-shaped sandwiches to perfectly executed decor to ocean-themed candy, Andrea blew us away with this baby shower! Everything was simple and elegant, perfectly in-line with what we were seeking. She was able to achieve everything we asked for and more, staying well under budget for my niece’s baby shower.”

-Lisa, Host of Allison’s Baby Shower


 

Send us more information about your event here, call or text us at 619-571-2279, or email us at info@eventsbyabel.com to start planning today!

 


2000px-F_icon.svg          download           download           download-1           download-2

 

BOW_DigitalBadge_2020_120x120

Wandering-Weddings-Feature-Badge

Screen Shot 2019-01-16 at 12.03.53 PM.pngscreen shot 2019-01-18 at 4.54.56 pm

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: