Testimonials

Shereen and Arash’s Spectacular Winter Wedding; December 2018

This review only lets me select three things that I like about the vendor, but honestly I wish I could select every attribute. Andrea has been beyond incredible from the moment I met her until after the wedding was complete. I didn’t think I’d find anyone who would ever be one step ahead of me, but every time I asked her a question about something, her answer was “already taken care of.” Her calm demeanor, professionalism, positive attitude, attention to detail, and ability to be there for you when you most needed it was unreal. I didn’t think coordinators like this existed. I find myself very lucky to have landed upon such a gem. I usually only take word-of-mouth referrals, but I’m glad I took a chance on Andrea using this thumbtack app. I will 100% be using her for future events, and I will give her the most high recommendation to all friends and family. She will not disappoint. Thank you Andrea for making such a special event less stressful for my family and me.

Stacye and Craig San Diego Destination Wedding; September 2018

Photos coming soon!

I just had my wedding last Saturday and Andrea made my day completely flawless. She went above and beyond and kept everything on track. I did not have to worry about a thing except saying my vows. She is professional, works her magic behind the scenes, and everything is done before you know it. We used her recommendation for some of the vendors and they worked out perfect as well. She is truly fabulous. I have already recommended her to two friends. I do not write many reviews, but felt like she is so extraordinary (along with her assistant) that they deserve for everyone to know about it. I cannot say enough about how happy I am that I went with Events by Abel. They made the day perfect.

Nisha and Aaron’s Long Beach Museum of Art Wedding; September 2018

I cannot say enough good things about Andrea. We had two events for our wedding and both were flawless thanks to all her hard work. We cannot have imagined more perfect execution. I know that she did an incredible job because my husband and I got to enjoy every moment of our events without any worry or stress. Andrea told us where to be whenever we needed to be doing something and the rest of the time was working diligently behind the scenes. She also always made sure every event in our wedding days started on time per our request, which I know was a challenge with my Indian family! She made sure so many little details were taken care of like adding a few flowers to our cake just to make it a little more special or helping us Ice our siblings. My whole family talked about how professional and detail-oriented she was. We can’t thank her enough. If you want a completely worry free and beautiful wedding, definitely work with Andrea. She will make sure everything you can & cannot think of will be taken care of!

Allison and Mike’s Spectacular San Diego Wedding at The Prado; September 2018

Photos coming soon!

Andrea was so easy to work with throughout the planning process even though I only booked her for the day of. She offered help and suggestion beyond what she was required and it was very obvious that she loves what she does. On the day of, I had very little to stress about regarding the logistics of the big day as I knew that Andrea and her team had it handled. She executed the vision I had for my day beautifully and handled all of the details with ease. I would definitely recommend using Andrea for all of your wedding planning and event needs…she does not disappoint!

Emily and Matthew’s San Diego Destination Wedding; August 2018

Review coming soon!

Fiona and Craig’s Magical Malibu Wedding; July 2018

Review coming soon!

Maria and Michael’s Beautiful Backyard Wedding; June 2018

Review coming soon!

 

Sam and Christina’s Fun and Fresh Spring Wedding; May 2018

Review coming soon!

 

Gus and Teresa’s Rainy and Romantic Wedding Day; March 2018

My husband and I can not thank Andrea enough for her attention to detail, proactive approach and overall dedication to ensuring everything ran smoothly. Rain or shine, in our case it rained but we would have never noticed because she went above and beyond along with our venue and florist to make magic happen for us. To us it was the most beautiful day. We think back to our day and can’t even imagine handling everything she did, we absolutely needed her that day and we can’t thank her enough. There is absolute value in hiring a day of coordinator, specifically Andrea Abel – hire her ASAP!

-Gus and Teresa

 

Jenna and Kyle’s San Diego Harbor Front Wedding Day; March 2018

Review coming soon!

 

Chris and Brandy’s “Very Kuhl” Las Vegas Wedding; November 2017

“Our venue was mostly inclusive, but we wanted to add some special details. In the months leading up to our wedding, Andrea helped us with brain storming, shopping trips, and research to help us execute our vision. The weekend of our wedding, Andrea was there every moment. From picking up glassware to event set up to item retrieval the day after (so helpful!!), we could not have done it without her! We would absolutely recommend Andrea’s services to anyone planning a wedding or special event.”

-Chris and Brandy

 

Jennifer and Vic’s Wedding Hike and Beach Elopement; September 2017

“Andrea was a joy to work with for our wedding. We wanted to keep it intimate and decided to do it on the fly, so we needed help at the very last minute and she was up for the challenge! She came up with all the special touches that I didn’t even know I wanted (until I saw them) and I was blown away by how thorough she was. She made me feel like a really special bride even though my wedding was non-traditional! I’d recommend her for both small, intimate weddings and bigger celebrations — she’s attentive, thoughtful, easy to work with, and all around fun! Thanks to Andrea for making our special day so easy and fabulous!”

-Jennifer and Vic

 

Corks Against Cancer Wine Tasting for the American Cancer Society; July 2017

“The Corks Against Cancer event was one of our best events of the year! Andrea was extremely organized and worked tirelessly to execute this amazing charity event. From securing wine donations to linens and draping to amazing catering by Inspired Catering and Events, the event was top notch! Andrea really helped take this team’s fundraising to another level with this event! We could not have asked for a better outcome!”

-Marilyn, Corks Against Cancer Sponsor

 

Dallas and Matt’s Picturesque Wedding in the Park; June 2016

Review coming soon!

 

Carol and Todd’s Vineyard Wedding; August 2015

Review coming soon!

 

Allison’s Under the Sea Baby Shower; July 2013

“From the fish-shaped sandwiches to perfectly executed decor to ocean-themed candy, Andrea blew us away with this baby shower! Everything was simple and elegant, perfectly in-line with what we were seeking. She was able to achieve everything we asked for and more, staying well under budget for my niece’s baby shower.”

-Lisa, Host of Allison’s Baby Shower

 

Jesse and Coco’s Casual Beach Wedding; May 2009

“When we decided to have a small beach wedding in Laguna Beach, we didn’t anticipate that 30+ of our friends would want to come! Andrea took the stress out of our destination wedding. She did a beautiful job preparing the ceremony site, organized a perfect informal reception, and even organized a beautiful wedding cake! We couldn’t have done it without her!”

-Jesse and Coco

 

2000px-F_icon.svg           download           download           download-1           download-2

As Seen on The Knot

Screen Shot 2019-01-16 at 12.03.53 PM.png

Wandering-Weddings-Feature-Badge

screen shot 2019-01-18 at 4.54.56 pm